Collaborating with others

When you start your trial, you’re the only user in your account. In Proto.io you can add more users to collaborate on projects. 

Note

Concurrent editing is not available in Proto.io, meaning that a project cannot be simultaneously edited by 2 users. However, you can have multiple users have access to the same project.

  1. From the USERS tab, click on +NEW USER.
  2. Choose role. There are 4 user roles in Proto.io: owner, admin, designer, and reviewer (learn more). When you’re on trial, you usually want to invite users as either admins, with full user and project management permissions, or as designers with project editing permissions.
  3. Enter their name and email and click INVITE. 

An invitation will be sent with steps on how to get started.

Admins will have access to all projects. Designers need to be assigned to projects.



Learn more about: 

Have more questions? Submit a request